What do you get when you mix a box of rocks and a large window?

Welcome to my photo studio!

Take a box of river rock, and a nice large window for light, and you’ve got yourself a mini photo studio!  I have been using our shell collection the same way.

Today my kitty cat was hanging out with me while I took some photos.  Her kitty hair did pose a little problem because she laid on the black velvet I often use a background.  It wasn’t anything a little packing tape couldn’t solve.  Just roll a piece inside out around your hand, and it makes a great hair-picker-upper!

My mom has been busy.  She crafted these earrings and necklace this weekend along with their match for a total of 2 sets of blue green necklace and earring combinations. Come see more in my Etsy store.

One response to “What do you get when you mix a box of rocks and a large window?

  1. I love the natual light idea! I think kitty does too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

